Republic of Ireland Photos

Welcome to my photographs taken in the Republic of Ireland (Southern Ireland), please click on thumbnail to view a larger image.


The Republic of Ireland (Southern Ireland) covers an area of approximately 32,600 sq miles five-sixths of ‘Ireland’ with the remainder (Northern Ireland) being part of Britain.

The western landscape mostly consists of cliffs, hills and mountains. The country’s interior is relatively flat, traversed by rivers such as the River Shannon and numerous lakes or loughs. The main urban areas include Dublin in the east, Cork in the south, Limerick in the mid-west, Galway in the west, and Waterford in the southeast.

The photographs in this gallery were taken on a holiday to the west coast.